Oakville-Burlington & Holton Region Neighbourhoods

Oakville and Burlngton are in the Halton Region, which was incorporated in 1974 to comprise of four municipalities: The City of Burlington and the Towns of Halton Hills, Milton and Oakville. The Town of Oakville and the City of Burlington make up the urban area to the south, generally along the lakeshore and the Towns of Halton Hills and Milton make up the largely rural area to the north, clustered around the 401 and 407.

Here are some of the more notable home neighbourhoods in the Halton Region

Oakville, Burlington & Halton Home Neighbourhoods & Community Map

Zoom-out for outlying communities, zoom-in for inner city

See areas to the southwest in Hamilton web site, areas to the west in Kitchener-Waterloo site, and areas to the east in our Mississauga web site.